莱拉·策鲁圭

  莱拉·策鲁圭女士于2012被任命为负责儿童与武装冲突问题的助理秘书长级别秘书长特别代表。她凭借这一身份成为道义代言人和独立倡导者,就武装冲突中儿童的权利和保护提高人们的认识,并突显其重要性。

  在此之前,她曾任秘书长副特别代表兼联合国组织刚果民主共和国稳定特派团(联刚稳定团)副团长,自2008年起率领特派团全力加强法治、保护平民。

  作为人权和司法方面的法律专家,策鲁圭女士在加强法治、倡导对弱势群体、尤其是妇女和儿童的保护战略和行动过程中展现了杰出的职业轨迹。

  策鲁圭女士是一位经过专业培训的律师。她自2001年起出任联合国人权理事会任意拘留问题工作组成员,并于2003年至2008年5月担任工作组主席兼报告员。

  在进入国际机构之前,策鲁圭女士长期在阿尔及利亚的司法机构工作,并于2000年被任命为阿尔及利亚最高法院法官。她曾于1980年至1986年间担任少年案件和初审法官,于1986年至1997年间担任上诉法院法官。从1998年至2000年期间,策鲁圭女士担任司法部内阁法律顾问,并于2000年到2008年担任共和国总统的内阁法律顾问。她还在阿尔及利亚政府内担任过多个高级别职务,并曾出任阿尔及利亚司法机构改革民族委员会成员。

  策鲁圭女士1980年毕业于阿尔及利亚国家行政学院。自1993年以来,她一直在阿尔及利亚各大法学院担任各种学术职务,并担任高等司法学院副教授。此外,她还发表了大量关于司法和人权的文章。

  策鲁圭女士于1956年出生于阿尔及利亚苏格艾赫拉斯。

Leila Zerrougui

Ms. Leila Zerrougui was appointed Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Children and Armed Conflict at the Under Secretary-General level in September 2012. In this capacity, she serves as a moral voice and independent advocate to build awareness and give prominence to the rights and protection of boys and girls affected by armed conflict.

Immediately prior to this appointment she was the Deputy Special Representative of the Secretary-General and Deputy Head of the United Nations Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (MONUSCO) where, since 2008, she spearheaded theMission’s efforts in strengthening the rule of law and protection of civilians.

As a legal expert in human rights and the administration of justice, Ms. Zerrougui has had a distinguished career in the strengthening of the rule of law and in championing strategies and actions for the protection of vulnerable groups especially women and children.

A lawyer by training, Ms. Zerrougui was a member of the Working Group on Arbitrary Detention under the United Nations Human Rights Council from 2001, and served as the Working Group’s Chairperson-Rapporteur from 2003 until May 2008.

Prior to her international engagements, Ms. Zerrougui had a longstanding career in the Algerian judiciary and in 2000, was appointed to the Algerian Supreme Court.   She served as a juvenile judge and judge of first instance from 1980 to 1986, and as an appeals court judge from 1986 to 1997.  From 1998 to 2000, Ms. Zerrougui served as legal adviser to the Cabinet of the Ministry of Justice and, from 2000 to 2008, as legal adviser to the cabinet of the President of the Republic. She also worked at various high level positions within the Algerian government and was member of the Algerian National Commission on the Reform of the Judiciary.

Ms. Zerrougui graduated from the Ecole Nationale d’Administration (Algiers) in 1980. Since 1993, she has held various academic positions at law schools inAlgeria, and was associate professor of the Ecole Supérieure de la Magistrature (Algiers).  She has published extensively on the administration of justice and human rights.

Ms. Zerrougui was born in 1956 in Souk-Ahras,Algeria.