联合国合作伙伴

  保护儿童要求联合国系统团结一致,做出整体承诺。作为召集人,特别代表负责就该问题促进联合国总部和外地各级的通力协作。

外地伙伴关系

  如果冲突方被列入秘书长年度报告,则儿基会和维和部儿童保护工作人员等联合国行动方将组建监测和报告工作队。这些行动方作为特别代表办公室的耳目,会监测并报告针对儿童实施严重暴力行为并与冲突方展开对话。如各方就终止暴力侵害儿童行为做出承诺,工作队还将制定相关行动计划。此外,他们还参与国家或区域宣传活动。工作队在国家一级所收集到的信息将呈交儿童与武装冲突问题办公室进行评估和审查,并为秘书长报告的编写提供素材。

  儿基会、维持和平行动部和联合国政治事务部在协调和共同主持工作队方面发挥着重要作用。

  特别代表办公室向外地一级的儿童保护工作提供支持,内容涉及技术援助、培训及宣传支持和经费筹措等。

联合国总部的伙伴关系

  特别代表定期在纽约召集由联合国相关办公室组成的儿童与武装冲突问题工作队,对关于儿童与武装冲突以及其他紧迫问题的秘书长年度报告进行讨论。

  此外,特别代表办公室与儿基会、维和部和其他联合国合作伙伴一道为外地拟定了广泛的指导方针,其中包括外地合作伙伴为制止严重侵犯儿童权利的行为制定行动计划时所使用的指南和模板。

  特别代表办公室还与负责冲突中性暴力问题的秘书长特别代表密切合作,解决受战争影响国家境内针对儿童的性暴力问题。另外,特别代表办公室会与负责暴力侵害儿童问题的秘书长特别代表就共同关心的问题定期协调,包括为普遍批准《儿童权利公约任择议定书》开展联合运动等。

民间社会合作伙伴

  特别代表也致力于就此问题促进会员国与非政府组织的关系。通过“阿里亚办法”特别代表在议程初期成功促使了保护儿童非政府组织与安全理事会直接接触。

更多有关民间社会合作伙伴

Working With Our Partners

United Nations Partners

Protecting children requires the engagement of the United Nations system as a whole. The Special Representative acts as a convener, and facilitates collaboration on child protection among the United Nations, both at the Headquarters and field levels.

Partnerships in the field

Where parties to conflict are listed in the Secretary-General’s annual report, a Task Force on Monitoring and Reporting is established, composed of relevant United Nations actors including UNICEF and DPKO child protection staff. These actors are the eyes and ears of the Office and monitor and report on grave violations committed against children, establish dialogue with parties to conflict, and develop action plans to end violations committed against children if parties are committed to do so. They are also involved in national or regional advocacy efforts. Information gathered at the country level is sent to the Office for Children and Armed Conflict for review, vetting and preparation of reports of the Secretary-General.

UNICEF, the Department of Peacekeeping Operations and the United Nations Department of Political Affairs play a key role in coordinating and co-chairing the Task Force.

The Office of the Special Representative supports field-based child protection efforts including through technical assistance, as well as support for training, advocacy and fund-raising.

Partnerships at UN Headquarters

The Special Representative regularly convenes the Task Force on Children and Armed Conflict in New York. This Task Force, made up of relevant United Nations offices, meets to discuss the Secretary-General’s annual report on children and armed conflict and other pressing issues.

In addition, together with UNICEF, DPKO and other United Nations partners, the Office of the Special Representative has produced a broad range of guidelines for the field, including guidance and templates for use by field-based partners in the development of action plans to halt grave violations against children.

The Office of the Special Representative also works closely with the Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Sexual Violence in Conflict to tackle the issue of sexual violence against children in war-affected countries. Regular coordination also takes place with the Special Representative of the Secretary-General on Violence against Children on issues of common concern including the joint campaign for the universal ratification of the Optional Protocols to the Convention on the Rights of the Child.

Working with Civil Society

The Special Representative is also committed to fostering closer relations on this issue between Member States and Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs).

Read more about our Civil Society Partners.