上帝抵抗军和中部非洲区域

  以下信息来自2014年的秘书长安全理事会报告(A/68/878–S/2014/339)。该报告发表于2014年5月15日。更多信息请参阅报告全文。

  尽管继续有报告称,在整个受上帝抵抗军(上帝军)影响地区仍有零星的上帝军袭击和绑架儿童事件,上帝军在非洲联盟区域工作队的军事压力下已化整为零,似乎改变了行动方式。然而,中非共和国和南苏丹的不稳定有可能增加这些地区的上帝军死灰复燃的危险。2013年,上帝军发动的袭击主要发生在中非共和国上科托省东北部的偏远地区以及刚果民主共和国东方省的韦莱县。联合国记录了在受上帝军影响的地区,有353 000人(包括许多儿童)流离失所。

  在本报告所述期间,据报上帝军在中非共和国和刚果民主共和国招募了4名男童,这标志着与往年相比,报告的案件大幅下降。此外,在刚果民主共和国有两名女童被上帝军分子杀害。

  上帝抵抗军绑架儿童的事件数量保持稳定,据报中非共和国东南地区(47起)和刚果民主共和国上韦莱县(18起)共有65起案件。这些儿童被用来掠夺和运输抢劫的货物,并在短时间内获得释放。值得一提的是,上帝军绑架或招募的儿童,尤其是女童,经常遭受性暴力。

  2013年,177名儿童脱离上帝军,其中包括121名刚果人、47名中非人、8名乌干达人和1名南苏丹人。儿基会及其合作伙伴正在为一个设在南苏丹延比奥的临时收容中心提供支持,在寻找其家人的同时,儿童在那里接受心理社会咨询和医疗服务。

Lord’s Resistance Army and the Central African region

The information below is based on the Report of the Secretary-General to the Security Council (A/68/878–S/2014/339) issued on 15 May 2014.

Despite continuing reports of sporadic attacks and abductions of children by LRA across the LRA-affected region, LRA has morphed into smaller cells and appears to have changed its modus operandi owing to the military pressure of the African Union regional task force. However, the instability in the Central African Republic and South Sudan could heighten the risk of an LRA resurgence in those areas. Attacks by LRA in 2013 largely took place in remote areas in the north-eastern region of Haut-Kotto prefecture of the Central African Republic, and in the Uélé districts of Orientale Province, Democratic Republic of the Congo. The United Nations recorded 353,000 persons, among them many children, displaced in areas affected by LRA.

During the reporting period, four boys were reportedly recruited by LRA in the Central African Republic and the Democratic Republic of the Congo, marking a drastic decrease in reported cases compared to previous years. In addition, two girls were killed by LRA elements in the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

Abductions of children by LRA remained stable with 65 cases reported from the south-eastern region of the Central African Republic (47) and the Democratic Republic of the Congo’s Haut-Uélé district (18). The children were used for looting and the transport of pillaged goods and released within a short period of time. It is important to note that children, in particular girls, abducted or recruited by LRA are regularly subjected to sexual violence.

In 2013, 177 children were separated from LRA, including 121 Congolese, 47 Central Africans, 8 Ugandans and 1 South Sudanese. UNICEF and partners were supporting a transit centre in Yambio, South Sudan, where children received psychosocial counselling and medical services together with ongoing family tracing.