乌干达


  以下信息是根据2010年秘书长的安全理事会报告A/65/820-S/2011/250),该报告发表于2011年4月23日。更多信息请参阅报告。

  国家监察和报告任务组继续对乌干达人民国防军(乌国防军)进行实地访问,核实其征兵政策的实施情况,确保其遵守乌干达政府与联合国于2007年8月签署的关于与武装部队有关联儿童问题的行动计划,停止招募和使用儿童兵。2010年,乌国防军和地方防卫分队未出现招募和使用儿童兵的情况。

  在乌干达境外,上帝抵抗军继续在苏丹、刚果民主共和国及中非共和国侵害儿童。尽管国际社会一再呼吁其无条件释放部队中的儿童,但至今未有任何进展。

  在中非共和国的东南部、特别是在姆博穆省和上姆博穆省、以及上科托省部分地区,138名中非儿童被上帝抵抗军绑架。2010年,在国际红十字委员会的协助下,从上帝抵抗军逃脱的12名儿童、包括4名女童(其中一个带着被掳期间生下的婴儿)被遣返回苏丹、刚果民主共和国和乌干达,与家人团聚。据纪录,在本报告所述期间,上帝抵抗军对平民发动多次袭击,造成了儿童伤亡。

  据报,2010年,在刚果民主共和国,上帝抵抗军绑架、招募和使用了49名儿童。由于进入了此前无法进入的东方省地区,记录了2010年之前发生的另外233起上帝抵抗军绑架儿童案。此外,与2008年和2009年相比,2010年逃离上帝抵抗军的儿童数量上升(282名儿童:146名男童和136名女孩,其中1人来自中非,2人来自苏丹),这可部分归因于在此期间加强了对上帝抵抗军的军事行动。此外,2010年,244名儿童声称被强迫劳动,仅47名脱离上帝军的儿童声称被当作战斗人员使用,而在2009年,据称被绑架的儿童大部分被当作战斗人员使用。此外,96名儿童报告遭受了性剥削。

  2010年,在苏丹南方的西赤道州,上帝抵抗军绑架了27名儿童,包括21名女童。从上帝抵抗军逃脱的两名苏丹儿童生育了孩子。此外,上帝抵抗军的袭击事件导致确认2名儿童被害,1人受伤。9名女孩在被囚期间遭到强奸或性虐待。2010年,苏丹人民解放军和乌国防军采取了军事行动,解救了24名儿童,其中包括2名刚果男童。

  联合国向乌干达政府提出了儿童保护方面的若干关切(见A/64/742-S/2010/ 181),主要涉及乌国防军对邻国境内的上帝抵抗军发动军事进攻问题,特别是遣返从上帝抵抗军手中解救或逃脱的乌干达儿童和妇女的问题。2010年5月,我的儿童与武装冲突问题特别代表访问乌干达,在此期间会晤了乌干达国防军统帅Aronda Nyakayrima将军,重申这些关切。与会者一致同意由联合国起草一份标准作业程序,就接收和移交在刚果民主共和国、苏丹和中非共和国脱离上帝抵抗军的儿童和弱势妇女问题作出规定。9月,标准作业程序草案被递交乌国防军,但截至本报告撰写之时,尚未获得认可。2010年,此前与上帝抵抗军有关联的儿童和年轻母亲大部分(77%)通过军事情报指挥部门或乌国防军儿童保护部门被遣返回乌干达,而非立即移交给适当的文职保护儿童行为体。此外,根据两个孩子的证言,一些孩子在被转交给儿童保护机构之前,在乌干达人民国防军/军事情报指挥部门停留了2个多月。

  在苏丹南部,每个州的社会发展部都正在展开行动,帮助遭上帝抵抗军绑架的儿童返乡及回归社会。这些行动包括,帮助儿童返回邻州和邻国的家乡社区、临时照顾、心理创伤辅导、寻亲和团聚。然而,由于资金短缺,这些活动的范围以及联合国支持各部的能力依然有限。亟需增加机构和人力资源力量,为这些儿童提供心理康复治疗。

乌干达各方

  • 上帝抵抗军

Uganda


The information below is based on the 2011 report of the Secretary-General to the Security Council (A/65/820-S/2011/250) issued on 23 April 2011. More information is available in the report.

The country task forces on monitoring and reporting continued its onsite visits of Uganda People’s Defence Forces (UPDF) facilities to verify the implementation of its recruitment policies and ensure compliance in ending child recruitment and use, in line with the action plan regarding children associated with armed forces signed between the Government of Uganda and the United Nations in August 2007. There were no cases of recruitment and use of children by UPDF or the local defence units in 2010.

LRA continued to commit violations against children outside Uganda, in the Sudan, the Democratic Republic of Congo and the Central African Republic. Despite repeated calls by the international community to LRA to unconditionally release children in its ranks, no progress has been made to date towards such release.

In the south-east, particularly in Mbomou and Haut-Mbomou prefectures and parts of Haute-Kotto prefecture of the Central African Republic, 138 Central African children were abducted by LRA. In 2010, 12 children, including 4 girls (one of them with a baby born in captivity), who escaped from LRA were repatriated to the Sudan, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Uganda and reunified with their families with the assistance of the International Committee of the Red Cross. Multiple attacks by LRA on the civilian population during the reporting period, which resulted in the deaths and injury of children, were documented.

In the Democratic Republic of the Congo, 49 children were reportedly abducted, recruited and used by LRA in 2010. An additional 233 cases of child abduction by LRA that occurred prior to 2010 were documented as a result of gaining access to zones not previously accessible in Orientale Province. Further, there was an increase in the number of children who escaped from LRA in 2010 (282 children: 146 boys and 136 girls, among which one was from Central Africa and two were from the Sudan), compared to 2008 and 2009, which was partly a result of heightened military operations against LRA during that period. Also, in 2010 only 47 children who were separated from LRA claimed to have been used as combatants, while 244 reported that they were used for forced labour, as opposed to 2009, when the majority of children abducted were reportedly used as combatants. In addition, 96 children reported that they had been victims of sexual exploitation.

In Western Equatoria State of Southern Sudan, 27 children, including 21 girls, were abducted by LRA in 2010. Two Sudanese children who returned from LRA captivity had babies. In addition, incidents of LRA attacks resulted in the confirmed killing of two children and the wounding of one child. Nine girls were raped or sexually abused during captivity. A total of 24 children, including 2 Congolese boys, were rescued by SPLA and UPDF during military operations in 2010.

Several child protection concerns that pertain to UPDF military offensives against LRA in neighbouring countries (see A/64/742-S/2010/181), in particular with regard to the repatriation of Ugandan children and women rescued or escaped from LRA to Uganda were raised by the United Nations with the Government of Uganda. These concerns were reiterated by my Special Representative for Children and Armed Conflict during her meeting with the Uganda Chief of Defence Forces, General Aronda Nyakayrima, during her visit to Uganda in May 2010. As a result, it was agreed that the United Nations would draft standard operating procedures for the reception and handover of children and vulnerable women separated from LRA in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, the Sudan and the Central African Republic. The draft standard operating procedures were shared with UPDF in September, but the document had not been endorsed at the time of writing the present report. In 2010, the majority (77 per cent) of children and young mothers formerly associated with LRA were repatriated to Uganda through the Chieftaincy of Military Intelligence or through UPDF child protection units, instead of being handed over immediately to appropriate civilian child protection actors. In addition, according to testimonies given by two children, some children stayed for more than two months with UPDF/Chieftaincy of Military Intelligence before being handed over to child protection agencies.

In Southern Sudan, repatriation and reintegration activities to support children abducted by LRA are being implemented by the Ministries of Social Development in each State. The support includes the repatriation of children back to their home communities in neighbouring States and border countries, interim care, trauma counselling, family tracing and reunification with families. However, the scope of such activities and the capacity of the United Nations to support the Ministries remains limited owing to funding shortages. There is an urgent need for increased institutional and human resource capacity to provide these children with psychosocial rehabilitation programmes.

Parties in Uganda

  • Lord’s Resistance Army (LRA)